Pokkiri starts rolling

By Moviebuzz | Thursday, 06 July , 2006, 11:42

 

After nearly six months, our Ilayathalapathy Vijay faced the camera today (July 6) at AVM studio where his new film Pokiri started rolling. This Prabhu Deva directed film has Asin in the female lead. The pooja was held at the new Pillayar temple at AVM studio in Chennai with Vijay’s mother Sobha giving the clap to the first shot.
Vijay looked fresh and full of energy and told, Sify.com: “For me the greatest joy is to work. As an actor I want to be sincere to my job and Pokiri is sure to be an exciting project which will provide maximum entertainment to my fans”.

Prabhu Deva the director of the film said: “Pokiri is my first Tamil film as a director and I am proud that it is with Vijay the superstar of Kollywood. Let me tell you that Pokiri is sure to rock”.

Asin looked cheerful as usual and was all smiles. In fact, she too is facing the camera for a Tamil film after a long break. Said Asin: “I have cut my hair short to get myself a new look and the character I play is a bubbly aerobic instructor who falls in love with the hero”.

Vijay-Asin combination has made Pokiri, one of the hottest film in the trade. Already all areas have been sold at record prices. The first scene that was picturised was the shot of the hero (Vijay) meeting the heroine (Asin) in a lift specially created for the film by art director Prabhakar. 
 
www.sify.com/movies/tamil

Steve

note: all stills and video clipings of Pokkiri launching available at:-

www.pokkirithefilm.com

Posted in Uncategorized. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Pokkiri starts rolling”

  1. A.Muthu Raman Says:

    I am very fond of you. I Love you very much


Leave a Reply

